UK Suspends Flights With UAE, Burundi, Rwanda Over COVID-19 From Friday – Official

The United Kingdom Official said it has added three more countries to its “red list,” banning flights to and from the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Burundi and Rwanda over the spread of the Coronavirus from Friday.

The UK Secretary of State for Transport, Grant Shapps, disclosed on Friday.

ALSO READ  Covid-19: NARD condemns importation of Chinese doctors to Nigeria

“From Friday, we’re extending our travel ban with the UAE, Burundi and Rwanda all added to the UK’s red list,” Shapps wrote on Twitter.

Under the new regulation, people who have been in or transited through the countries in question will be denied entry.

ALSO READ  Psychological suffering will outlast pandemic - UN chief

The ban does not apply to the UK, as well as Irish and third-country nationals with a residence permit, who must self-isolate for ten days at home. push({});

To date, the island nation has confirmed more than 3.7 million cases of the coronavirus, including 103,126 fatalities.


Author Profile

Abdulrahman Obaje
Abdulrahman Obaje
Prince Abdulrahman Obaje is a Media and ICT Consultant, Journalist, online marketer, social media strategist, Mathematician and Computer Scientist based in Abuja, Nigeria. He is the Founder and the Publisher of The Informavores!. You can reach me on +234 805 939 5252 or send i-witness report directly to me on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *