President Buhari Appoints New Service Chiefs

President Muhammadu Buhari has accepted the immediate resignation of the Service Chiefs and their retirement from service.

Mr Femi Adesina, the President’s spokesman confirmed this development in a statement in Abuja on Tuesday.

Those involved are the Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

President Buhari thanked the outgoing Service Chiefs for what he called their “overwhelming achievements in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to our dear country’’

ALSO READ  Why Drugs Traffickers Are Not Caught - FAAN

He wished them well in their future endeavours.

Meanwhile, the President has approved the appointment of new Service Chiefs.

They are Maj.-Gen. Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Maj.-Gen. I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Adm. A. Z. Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff and AVM I.O. Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

The President congratulated the new service chiefs and urged them to be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities.

Author Profile

Abdulrahman Obaje
Abdulrahman Obaje
Prince Abdulrahman Obaje is a Media and ICT Consultant, Journalist, online marketer, social media strategist, Mathematician and Computer Scientist based in Abuja, Nigeria. He is the Founder and the Publisher of The Informavores!. You can reach me on +234 805 939 5252 or send i-witness report directly to me on
ALSO READ  Police confirm kidnapping of businessman in Benue
Latest entries
ALSO READ  Kogi Police Command Confirms Killing of Carpenter, Lukeman Kabiru in Kogi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *